Daily Gratitude #5

1.  Today during my lunch hour, I stopped at the bookstore to look for daily motivational/ inspirational books.  I found two I liked, but in the spirit of saving money decided on buying one.  When I got to the register, I discovered both gift cards in my purse were fully charged allowing me to get both books (went back later for the second) for free!  I LOVE free books!

2.  This evening my husband and I decided to drive an hour into Indianapolis for dinner as an early Valentine’s / I took tomorrow off, dinner.  One the way to the city we got to see the prettiest sunset I have seen all year.  Lately it’s been gloomy and overcast not providing a good view, but today it was brilliant and colorful.

3.  Tonight at dinner, I ordered a french press coffee.  It was sublime (until this evening I had only had I one cup all week).  I even shared a cup with our waitress!  Definitely considering a purchase of a french press pot, four cups is the perfect size. 

image

3 thoughts on “Daily Gratitude #5

  1. Zee says:

    Ohhh that coffee sounds delicious! Share it with me next time 😉

    On a more serious note, it is interesting that reading your daily gratitude posts triggers me to think about what I am grateful for today:
    1. The opportunity to work with a range of students and be an influential factor in their education.
    2. People I can turn to for advice.
    3. Good chocolate.

    Like

    • Amanda says:

      We will have to figure the halfway point from New Zealand to the US… I’m thinking somewhere on an island in the Pacific and we will meet for some coffee 🙂

      Your gratitudes are fantastic! I love that I have starting finding more people to turn to for support.

      I started reading a book yesterday. The Book of Awakening: Having the Life You want by Being Present to the Life You Have, by Mark Nepo. It’s a daily meditation-like book. I started at the beginning even though it’s dated as Jan 1, but the book has been speaking to me. I’ll start sharing some of my insights, but I think you would enjoy the book a lot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

