Gratitude #14

I have been strangely absent the past week or so.  I needed to take the time for a little relaxation and putting my priorities straight, but enough about that, I’ll talk about my absence later.  I am combining the weekend for my 14th gratitude post.

1.  Friends that drove 40 minutes up to see us, with an impending snow storm coming during the evening hours, just to go out have a couple of beers and play Munchkin for four hours, and driving back home in freezing rain.

2.  Getting enough rest to finally feel more human than I did the rest of the week.  Starting to feel a bit more like myself!

3.  Husband buying a new plant to help with my spring fever.  Even though there is still snow on the ground, I can go look at my new Shooting Star Hydrangea and pretend it’s warm!

wpid-20140301_163057.jpg

2 thoughts on “Gratitude #14

  1. Zee says:

    As the wonderfully creative Einstein said: “Be a loner. That gives you time to wonder, to search for the truth. Have holy curiosity. Make your life worth living.”

    I have never seen that kind of hydrangea before! It’s so… magical 🙂 I’ll have to find some here in NZ 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

