Back on the journey…

It’s been over a year an a half since I have abandoned this blog.  I have decided to get back on the road to discovering myself.  I realize the journey to happiness is not a place, but it is a journey within myself rediscovering myself all over again.

The past year, I have worked on my writing and my professional education.  May 2015, I made the decision to return to school and obtain my master’s degree.  I have, at times, found the balancing act a challenge and have become frustrated when my personal goals were forced to the back burner due to school work.

This coming year 2016, I plan to see more of my personal goals come to fruition, as well as seeing balance between my professional and personal lives.  I foresee 2016 bringing it’s fair share of challenges and change, but I feel preparation will help elevate the stress that comes with those changes.

I am committed to setting goals and adhering to a loose schedule, as I have a lot I would like to accomplish in 2016.  I plan to update this blog periodically (hopefully regularly) with my journey to finding myself and finding some balance within this crazy world.

 

Leave a Reply

