Bright Future

20170522_065552_HDR

This morning when I left the house for work, I was met with a bright sunny sky.  As I walked to the car, I thought about how this morning’s sunshine was so much like my life – such a bright future a head of me.

Right now, my husband and I are on the cusp of several major life changes.  We are expecting our first child in August, he just graduated with a Doctorate in Occupational Therapy, I am nearing the finish of my masters degree in Human Resource Management, and we will more than likely be moving either right before or right after the baby is born.  Our future is bright and full of countless opportunities.  I’m looking forward to seeing how our lives change over the course of the next few months.

I have talked about feeling like I’ve been in a state of stagnation for a while, well this year I’m sure that’s about to change.

Leave a Reply

